Life Lessons

Inspiration, Delivered Curbside

I was taking my usual walk one morning this week when something in the gutter caught my eye.  Thirty feet along, I circled back, realizing it had also captured my imagination.

Most of the residual detritus from the snowplows had finally been cleared away, but a dusting of debris still clung to the utility strip and huddled against the curb. I picked up the shiny things, wondering whence they had come and what purpose they had served.

For now, they sit on my desk reminding me inspiration is indiscriminate.

Life Lesson #39: Inspiration is indiscriminate.

One thought on “Inspiration, Delivered Curbside

Leave a Reply

